Cinnamon Rolls = Heaven

I like to think that Heaven will have an endless supply of cinnamon rolls.  Wouldn’t that be wonderful?  Not only would it smell delicious, but you could have one (or two) for every meal and not gain a pound.

I had a snow day today, and for some reason when I hear snow day my brain instantly thinks cinnamon rolls.

IMG_1313

mini cinnamon rolls I made with Mom on a snow day last week

Who am I kidding?  My brain is always thinking about cinnamon rolls.  But surprisingly, this is one thing I’ve never tried baking.  So I tried it out today.

I used this recipe found on Pinterest:

traceysculinaryadventures.blogspot.com/2013/03/lighter-cinnamon-rolls-and-giveaway.html

IMG_0811

IMG_0816

IMG_0820

IMG_0822

IMG_0829

IMG_0830

IMG_0834

IMG_0835

IMG_0836

IMG_0838

IMG_0841

IMG_0844

IMG_0843

The result?  They were pretty good, but they weren’t sweet enough for me.  Which probably sounds crazy as you see the pictures loaded with cinnamon, sugar, and icing.  I’m guessing it’s because the recipe was a “light” version.  So…. if you are crazy unique and don’t prefer things too sweet, this might be the recipe for you!

One thought on “Cinnamon Rolls = Heaven

Leave a Reply

